Daylight Update

So, when I first arrived, I was sleeping for 12 hours a day, and waking up at 7 am regularly. I would lie in bed and watch the street lamp outside my window snap off around 7 and the orange light of night give way to the diffuse blue of day.

This morning, when I woke up at 7:20, it was still pitch dark outside, and only now, around 9 am, has it reached something approaching full daylight.

The evenings have been a little more subtle– it doesn’t get dark until 6:30 or 7, but sunset begins at 3:30 pm.

I’m trying to be very aware of the changes in daylight, so that they don’t take me off guard. But it’s already surprising to me just how quickly things have changed. I haven’t even been here three weeks!

2 thoughts on “Daylight Update

  1. Your college days have prepared you well for the change. You spent a lot of night time up and active, and lot of daylight time in bed. Look at it as training for the arctic light change.

Comments are closed.