dziś był dzień polski

Today was Polish Day. Oh my gosh you guys, I thought I was coming here to learn Russian. Polish Day was WAY harder than English Day, let me tell you. But Łukasz is a very good teacher and is nicer with me than with his students at the university (or so he tells me). I learned the days of the week and months of the year today. To practice, and to promote international harmony between our two countries, we created a bilingual calendar and hung it on the bathroom door. I can’t show you a picture yet because we have to find Polish and American flags somewhere to complete the aesthetic element of the calendar. But it is a work of art, let me tell you!

Dziękuję za uwagę; do jutra! Cześć!

One thought on “dziś był dzień polski

  1. I am so jealous of you and miss you. Also, did you know that you sometimes sound more like dinosaur comics in writing than in speech? It’s fantastic.

Comments are closed.